12/11-10

What am I, blessed or cursed?
Some may think I'm well rehersed
But in my head the thoughts fly free
I cannot hide, I cannot flee!
My thoughts infect my entire soul
Gnawling, chewing - they make a hole!
So what am I - blessed or cursed?
I guess it's true I'm abit reversed
But even though the hole inside
It always hurts - I cannot lie -
I think it serves a purpose tho',
that gives some hope when I am low
That when I find a boy to hold
My inner truth it will unfold;
All the love he will throw at me
In my hole deep down It will not flee
I'll love him more then I ever could,
and all the bad will turn to good..
The day I find him is the day I'll see
What's really hidden, deep down inside of me
I know I sometimes sound abit depressed
But atleast I know - I am truly blessed


Kommentarer
Postat av: Unknown

Life flickers like a candle in the draft

let love be what love is, and pray that it will come to you.

Those fortunate enough to experience love is lucky indeed.

The sorrow grasps my heart with its mangy figers, I feel a cold shiver running down my spine.

I fear that it might not come, is this how I shall end?



2010-11-13 @ 13:02:05
Postat av: Alexander

Fortunate are those who feel,

though it punches holes in the soul,

experience in life gives them strength to heal,

for after tasting both pain and joy they are whole,

more capable of withstanding the tides of the world,

more capable of savoring their success,

more capable of understanding,

more capable of unconditional love



So I say:

Fortunate are those who feel!

Their experience will add to the subtlety of their thoughts, their wisdom will reflect in their eyes, more like immortal elves they will become.

Fair but grim, merry and stern - joy and sorrow mingled in every action and thought.



Is the world become grim?

Is the world become dark?

Has the joy of summer left the world?

Has the merriment of spring forsaken us?



Or is it but the passing winter which grips us?



Spring will come again, in heart and soul.

2010-11-13 @ 14:51:19
Postat av: Alexander

@Unknown

The world has grown full of brutes and opportunists,

seeing short-sighted gain in every soul,

without moral, without afterthought they roam



Do not despair!

Honorable people with good hearts that do not falter can still be found

They hide themselves and shun the shallow layers of society

They know, from experience, that love, sorrow and distress are all periodic,

and so they know that even though the tides are tough,

friends stick together, through thick and thin



Even though love falters, it will come again if one's friends are true

It is but the fluctuations of our most basic needs,

the part which gives up easily, in favor of finding new short-sighted goals



The relationships which hold, be it friendship or love,

are the ones based on respect and understanding.



Guard your heart, employ strict scrutiny of your friends

The ones which are true and can be trusted will reveal themselves,

they do not fear sharing the intimacy of thoughts that truth and honesty requires,

they will welcome it with open arms.

2010-11-13 @ 20:31:41

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0